(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Crash > Did cargo shift cause the National Airlines Boeing 747-400 to crash at Bagram?
Did cargo shift cause the National Airlines Boeing 747-400 to crash at Bagram?
Aviation - Air Crash
Thursday, 02 May 2013 16:04

National Airlines Boeing 747-400 Plane Crash
Hi Captain Lim,

The Boeing 747-400 that just dropped out of the sky seems to defy the logic given here.

They are calling it a cargo shift problem.

Any comments on that Captain?

James

Hi James,

Looking at the video and from the Forum, it was speculated that the National Air Cargo Boeing 747-400 may have control problem after taking off from Bagram airport in Afghanistan. It was heading for Dubai in the UAE. It is not clear if that was the result of cargo coming loose and shifted to the rear that caused the CG (centre of gravity) to move back.

The flight time to Dubai is about 2.5 hours and with a possibly low fuel load, the CG would have been very close to the aft limit. It would only take some movement of a heavy pallet to towards the back to render the aircraft uncontrollable.