(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Crash > Asiana Boeing 777 Crash
Asiana Boeing 777 Crash
Aviation - Air Crash
Wednesday, 10 July 2013 12:38

Plane Crash at San Francisco Airport, Boeing 777

Hi Capt Lim

Why did the pilot in charge fail to recognize that he was going to undershoot the runway and did not abort the landing and go around?

Did he follow the PAPI (two white and two red) in adjusting his glide path?

Danny

Hi Danny,

From reports, the pilot at the control during the crash was was still under training on the Boeing 777. He has only clocked about 43 hours on the plane although he has been to this airport 29 times in the past but on different planes. His instructor who is new as a trainer has about 3220 hours and is therefore experienced on the plane.

It is not clear why the experienced instructor pilot did not take over to abort the landing. It is a standard procedure for all pilots to commence a go-around by 500 feet if the plane was not stabilized.