Latest Comment

Can you become an ai
Hi captain, I met with a road accident and got a s

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Crash > Do air crashes come in a row?
Do air crashes come in a row?
Aviation - Air Crash
Tuesday, 30 August 2005 01:08

On Friday, (luckily not the 13th of August), as I was going off to operate my next flight on the Boeing 777, my wife who is usually quite relaxed and easy going, said, ?Be careful? air crashes seem to come in a row.?

"Don't worry, honey, I will fly safely". Although not really perturbed, I did share her sentiment to a certain extent after the recent Toronto Airbus A340 and the Athens Boeing 737 crashes. Being an airline pilot, I am frequently being reminded of this fact. I even mention it to my co-pilot as we settled down for the cockpit preparations.