(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Crash > Could mega airplane parachute be a savior to plane crashes?
Could mega airplane parachute be a savior to plane crashes?
Aviation - Air Crash
Friday, 05 October 2007 07:16

Dear Captain Lim,

Hello and congratulations to your website. Your work is great and so are your disclosures about the little secrets of flying and life in the air, to help us ordinary people cope with our fears.

I am quite a frequent flyer both on long-haul and short flights. I must admit that I have never been totally relaxed throughout a flight, regardless of how smooth it was, nor have I been ever unconcerned about the issues that may occur during flying.