(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Crash > What went wrong with first crash of the Boeing 777!
What went wrong with first crash of the Boeing 777!
Aviation - Air Crash
Thursday, 17 January 2008 18:34
Hi Captain Lim!

What do you make of today's crash landing of a Boeing 777 at Heathrow?

Jon

British Airways Boeing 777 Crash Landing at London Heathrow

Hi Jon,

Yes, after the crash of the British Airways Boeing 777 at the London Heathrow airport around 12.42 pm yesterday (Jan 17th  2008), I have received many other emails enquiring about this accident.

Fortunately, there were no fatalities on this air crash except for 17 passengers who suffered injuries.

Television pictures on CNN showed the Boeing 777 at the edge of the runway with the grass behind it furrowed for several hundred meters where the airplane had scrapped along. The emergency escape chutes were deployed and fire trucks sprayed the plane with foam. One wing and much of the landing gear appeared damaged.