(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Crash > The Crash of Air France Flight 447
The Crash of Air France Flight 447
Aviation - Air Crash
Tuesday, 02 June 2009 16:28

Dear Captain Lim,

What is your thought about the Air France incident today?

Do you think weather was the main cause? How much turbulence can an aircraft withstand? Could downdrafts in this weather system have pushed the plane into the ocean?

Is it true that the wings are extremely flexible for turbulence?

Have you ever flown in the zone near the equator?

Thanks for your opinion.

Bill Spieler

Hi Bill,

I feel sad for the loss of lives arising from the Airbus A330 accident. Although weather was stated as the probable cause of the crash, no one can be absolutely certain until the flight data and cockpit voice recorders are recovered.