(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Safety > What are the chances that a crash would happen?
What are the chances that a crash would happen?
Aviation - Air Safety
Tuesday, 21 June 2011 15:24

Finnair Cabin Crew

Hi Captain Lim!

I have always been fascinated by planes, small or big, and I personally think flying is something every person should go through at least once. It's beautiful and relaxing.

However, I have been going through some mental trouble. I suffer from OCD, and of course, my thoughts concentrate on my boyfriend visiting me this summer, on August 1st, which is insanely soon.

I keep making up these pictures of him dying in a plane crash, when I don't even know what the cause of the crash would be. I asked my father who is a pilot (sport planes) and he said that taking off is the hardest part, however to the pilots, nothing really is and you are super safe when you fly.

That fact calms me down, but when I think of my boyfriend on that plane, actually two planes because of stopovers (all together 4 hours), it makes me freak out again.