(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Safety > How do you compare the safety of the Boeing 747-400 to the Boeing 777?
How do you compare the safety of the Boeing 747-400 to the Boeing 777?
Aviation - Air Safety
Thursday, 16 February 2006 04:30

Dear Captain Lim,

First of all, I want to thank you for your wonderful website as it has helped so many frightened flyers, like myself, to gain confidence and overcome some of their fears. I also want to thank you for all the effort you put into the site, particularly when you have a very busy schedule!

I am flying to Melbourne from Singapore in a few days time and have used your site to calm my nerves but, to my horror, I have realized that the aircraft I am flying on is a Boeing 747-400. I say "horror" because after reading your site, there is no other aircraft I feel safe to fly on other than the A340 or B777!!