(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Safety > How could I lodge a complaint against a passenger for using the cell phone in flight?
How could I lodge a complaint against a passenger for using the cell phone in flight?
Aviation - Air Safety
Friday, 13 December 2013 17:46

FAA Green Lights Gadget Use During Entire Flight

Hi Capt Lim

I have always been a fan of your column in Travel 3Sixty. Thanks for all the very easy-to-understand information you imparted through those writings.

I am writing to you in the hope of getting your advice on how I should lodge a complaint about a fellow passenger on board the flight I was on.

I was flying in from Kuala Lumpur to Kota Kinabalu on AK 5116 on 5/12. At 1815 hours, we were approaching Kota Kinabalu and right before extending the landing gears, I saw the male passenger on seat 25D turning on his iPhone. I observed him for a couple of minutes and then suddenly I realized the pilot increased power, nose-up and was heading for a go around.