(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Travel > How planes are kept in contact with the air traffic controllers over the Ocean?
How planes are kept in contact with the air traffic controllers over the Ocean?
Flying - Air Travel
Tuesday, 15 July 2014 15:37

Funny ATC (VHF Communication) as President Obama Departs Boston

Hi Captain Lim,

I am flying from Toronto to London and I was wondering how planes are kept in contact with the air traffic controllers once over the Atlantic Ocean.

Thank you.

Ryan

Hi Ryan,

The pilots of the planes are always in contact with the air traffic controllers (and the airlines personnel on the ground as well). Both of them are following and tracking the planes all the times.

How they go about doing that?