(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Travel > Why passengers in a plane are not provided with parachutes?
Why passengers in a plane are not provided with parachutes?
Flying - Air Travel
Wednesday, 12 December 2007 22:27

Dear Captain Lim,

My name is Ben and I am sixteen years old. I don't fly that often these days, but just recently, I have never been so scared of flying!

In July, I flew to Almeria, Spain from Manchester. I live in Glasgow but had to drive to Manchester as there were no flights from Glasgow. I felt the drive was safer. My fears are, what if the plane is struck by lightning and the tail falls off. Please try and answer this hypothetically. How does the plane stay up? I know it sucks in 5,000,000 tons of air per second but can you measure that? I have never been to America and I would really love to go but I am far too scared to fly!