(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airplanes > Which is the better plane – Boeing 747-400 or Airbus A340-600?
Which is the better plane – Boeing 747-400 or Airbus A340-600?
Aviation - Airplanes
Friday, 16 September 2011 14:49

Luthansa Boeing 747-400

Hi Captain Lim,

First, I just wanna give a big thanks to you for your great site. I just have 2 questions:

1. What is the difference between a Boeing 747-400 and the 744???

2. I have 2 choices to travel from Frankfurt to Los Angeles with Boeing 747-400 and Airbus A340-600. I just want to know which is better from your point of view.

Again, thank you sooo much!!

Mina

Airbus A340-600 taking off from Frankfurt

Hi Mina,

A Boeing 747-400 is the same as a 744 – an often abbreviated term. So a Boeing 747-300 is also written as '743' or the old classic Boeing 747-200 as '742'