(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airplanes > What are the chances that one of the wings falls off on an airplane?
What are the chances that one of the wings falls off on an airplane?
Aviation - Airplanes
Sunday, 23 October 2011 12:50

Ultimate Wing Loading Test

Hey Captain,

I'm scared of flying (well, what else is new huh?). Being in this group of people, I'm pretty sure everybody knows that flying is one of the safest form of transport and most likely, lots had known that a plane can glide without engines. But it's hopeless when the wing start falling off isn't it?

So what are the chances that one of the wings falls off on a big airplane?

And also, as a captain, there must have been lots of tough things that you have to handle safely right?

Care to share some so I can FEEL more confident about the magic of the pilots?

Eveleen

Hi Eveleen,

I cannot recall of reading any airliner that had actually crashed because its wings had snapped other than fighter planes that were being shot down during the Second World War.