(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airplanes > Is the Boeing 787 Dreamliner safe?
Is the Boeing 787 Dreamliner safe?
Aviation - Airplanes
Thursday, 10 January 2013 13:42

JAL Boeing 787 fire breaks out at Boston Logan Airport

Dear Captain Lim,

I found out on the Boeing 787 website that states how safe and innovative the aircraft is, then I heard from the news that 2 Boeing 787s of Japan Airlines had problems!

One of the aircraft had fuel leak before air-borne while the other one had fire in the cabin on the ground?

Is the Boeing 787 Dreamliner safe?

Best regards,

Anthony (Hong Kong)

Hi Anthony,

These are some of the teething problems and they are foreseen with any new aircraft program. It happened on the Airbus A330, A380 and Boeing 777 as well. Does it mean that all these planes are unsafe to fly on too?

Commercially, all manufacturers would claim that their new planes are very safe. Indeed they have designed them with all the best and safest features available but all such defects do have some element of human or manufacturing errors that are sometimes difficult to foresee.