(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airplanes > About turbofan engines and whether the Airbus A340 have outsold the Boeing 777?
About turbofan engines and whether the Airbus A340 have outsold the Boeing 777?
Aviation - Airplanes
Monday, 07 January 2008 20:05

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your most interesting WebPages. As a non expert in the field but with some basic background knowledge, I would be interested in learning about your opinion in the three-shaft versus two-shaft turbofan question. Both, Rolls Royce and GE/PW, of course, do have their arguments for or against the respective competitors' design. However, starting from the RB211, it appears to me that the 3-shaft TRENT / RB211 family at RR "standardizedly" covers a considerably larger thrust range
than GEs or PWs engines.