(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airplanes > How does the fly-by-wire in Boeing 777 differs from the Airbus system?
How does the fly-by-wire in Boeing 777 differs from the Airbus system?
Aviation - Airplanes
Monday, 07 January 2008 20:08

Hi Capt Lim,

I have some questions regarding the fly-by-wire control system:

1. How does the fly-by-wire system of the Boeing 777 differs from the standard Airbus fly-by-wire system?

2. I have heard that the fly-by-wire system comes on shortly after takeoff. How long after takeoff? What altitude?

3. Why is the fly-by-wire system not put on during takeoff? It would greatly increase the safety of the takeoff.

Thank you,

Peter.

Hi Peter,

You have raised an interesting topic. Allow me to expand on it for the benefit of other readers.