(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airplanes > Hacking into a Boeing 787 Dreamliner?
Hacking into a Boeing 787 Dreamliner?
Aviation - Airplanes
Sunday, 13 January 2008 17:21
The Boeing 787 Dreamliner

Yes, there has been concern about the new networking structure of the Boeing 787 Dreamliner. This is because the Boeing 787 allows new kind of passenger connectivity that can pose safety issues when the data and system of the plane are intruded. Consequently, the passenger networks may be able to eventually control the in-plane networked systems. This raises the possibility of the plane being hacked in flight.    

In a report released last week, the FAA said that Boeing had left the pilots' computers open to attack by connecting the Dreamliner's entertainment system to the pilots' controls. A hacker with a computer and some IT training potentially could hijack the system from his seat.  

Boeing now has to fulfill special conditions before the Dreamliner is certified safe. The 787's maiden flight is scheduled for March 2008 with deliveries supposed to begin in November.