Latest Comment

Vomiting on long hau
I have traveled a lot (almost 2 million miles) the

Can you become an ai
Hi captain , I had an accident 15 yrs ago and ha

Does a jet aircraft
Reading through the comments was both entertaining

Does a jet aircraft
So many nonsense here... Earth isn't flat. Period.

What are the cruisin
"how in the hell can you reach JFK if you leave fr

What are the eyesigh
tjsoihsdojfsioufs f post

What are the procedu
Hello Sir, I am currently B737NG Cpt.TRI /TRE hol

Could an A320 pilot
I plan to do ATR 72 -600 type rating , for that be

Is there less turbul
Flying from San Francisco to Philippines, end of M

What you have to do
Hi Capt . Im a grade 12 student and i really want

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airways > A doctor's curiosity about his flight to China
A doctor's curiosity about his flight to China
Flying - Airways
Sunday, 28 January 2007 08:57

Dear Capt Lim,

I have a few burning questions for you. I know you are very busy with dozens, if not hundreds of other questions from other visitors to your very popular website. But mine requires just a one-sentence answer or just a few figures to each of my questions.

I will be going to Macau, China with my wife for two weeks this Saturday, 16 December for my usual year-end holidays; sometimes we make 2-3 overseas trips a year. If you cannot answer immediately, I am willing to wait for your most illuminating answers.

The questions I wish to ask are:

1. What is the air distance between Kuala Lumpur LCCT and Macau Airport?

2. What is the distance between Kuala Lumpur LCCT and Hong Kong Airport?

3. What is the normal cruising speed of the Airbus A320?

4. What altitude does it normally fly?

5. What is the acceleration of the aircraft along the runway before lifting off?

6. What is final take off speed just as it lifts off the runway?

7. What is the time taken or the distance traveled along the runway before lifting off?