(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airways > What are common air routes over the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans?
What are common air routes over the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans?
Flying - Airways
Monday, 07 January 2008 20:01

Hello Capt Lim,

I don't get fearful when flying over land but when flying over the larger oceans, it is more stressful for me, although my fears are somewhat irrational. However, I was wondering what are the common routes over the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans? How far from a landing strip are most commercial jets at any given time? For example, if my plane left Charlotte, North Carolina for London, would it go straight over the ocean or would it head up the East Coast and over Iceland, Greenland, and then toward the British Isles? What would be the route for a trip from San Francisco to Tokyo?

Thank you for your great website.

Howie Schaffer,
Takoma Park, MD, USA.

Hi Howie,