(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airways > Many queries from a Flight Dispatcher about Polar Routes.
Many queries from a Flight Dispatcher about Polar Routes.
Flying - Airways
Wednesday, 26 March 2008 05:03
Dear Capt Lim,

First of all I would like to say that this is the greatest aviation website on the Internet. I have some questions about Boeing 777 and Polar routes.

PIA (Pakistan International Airline) is planning to operate Boeing 777's from Pakistan to USA and Canada via the Polar routes in the future,

1. I want to know about Polar routes. How many airlines are operating over these routes?
  2. Are the Boeing 777's capable of operating on Polar route? What about the Boeing 747- 400?
  3. What forms of communication are used? What are the alternate and emergency airports?
  4. Who control the Polar flights - Euro or Russia?
  5. Where can we file the ATC flight plans and to whom would they be addressed to?
  6. Can I get a copy of the computerized fight plan (CFP) of any airline/aircraft?

Best regards,

Faisal Nazir
Flight Dispatcher
Karachi, Pakistan

Hi Faisal,