(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > Many questions from a fearful flier...
Many questions from a fearful flier...
Flying - Fear of Flying
Saturday, 17 December 2011 06:35

TCAS Alert

Hey Captain Lim,

I have a fear of flying. Here are my questions with respect to commercial airlines such as Cathay Pacific and Air China. I read earlier posts but don't seems to find answers to my questions. Getting knowledge might decrease my fears. Thanks for reading and helping:-

1. I fear of plane coming on top accidently or my plane hitting the one underneath. Does a pilot knows how many planes are flying around him and at what heights? Recently, a Japan airlines plane went down a few hundred feet and it could have hit the plane flying below (I read it in earlier posts here that the  pilot presses a wrong button)

2. Is it true that planes fly under each other?