(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > Help! I am absolutely terrified of turbulence!
Help! I am absolutely terrified of turbulence!
Flying - Fear of Flying
Monday, 28 January 2013 15:15

In Flight Explanation 1

Hi Captain,

I am 33 years of age, love going on holiday but over the past say, 5 years my fear of turbulence is actually preventing me from going on holiday!

I used to be fine with flying but now I am absolutely terrified of turbulence and find myself awaiting the next bump on every flight.

My fears are so bad that my children are now scared of flying and I actually have no control over my erratic emotions on a flight.

I’m terrified as we have a 10 hour flight ahead of us in 6 months’ time and I’m actually considering cancelling the holiday.

Please help!!!

Stephanie

Hi Stephanie,

I do empathise with you on your fear of turbulence but honestly, there is nothing to be afraid about it if you understand it better.

I have answered this question many times before but you can read it in the Travel 3Sixty magazine here.  It is among one of the 10 FAQ there.