(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > The plane SUDDENLY started shaking uncontrollably… Please help!
The plane SUDDENLY started shaking uncontrollably… Please help!
Flying - Fear of Flying
Sunday, 24 March 2013 08:31

Fear of Flying Video

Hi Capt Lim,

Not sure if you are still answering questions. I was never afraid of flying until I had a horrible experience on my way back from Turkey.

During a smooth ride the plane SUDDENLY started shaking uncontrollably and people were even screaming. We were going left to right and it felt like the plane is about to flip over (yes it CAN happen I've seen it on an airplane investigation episode).

What was even more scary was that the pilot couldn't even talk to us he simply informed the crew to get to their seats because it is an "emergency". This stopped after around 10 minutes!!

What went wrong?? Could we have died??

Now I have a flight in a few days and I'm sick of thinking about it and crying all the time. I can't even sleep at night because I'm so scared of going.

Any advice please?

Nour

Hi Nour,