(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > My extreme fear of flying over the Bay of Bengal
My extreme fear of flying over the Bay of Bengal
Flying - Fear of Flying
Sunday, 31 August 2014 16:05

It's easy to fly a plane in turbulence

Dear Captain Lim,

Thank you for your wonderful site.

I have an extreme fear of flying (mainly from turbulence). For every trip I plan, I always make sure to check the plane's route ahead and see which areas we are passing.

I'm planning a trip from Doha, Qatar to Singapore. The plane will pass exactly above Bay of Bengal which as far as the stories I have heard and read in many articles, is the worst place you wanna fly above. People are mentioning extreme turbulence and plane drops when passing over this area.

My main concerns are:

1. Is the Bay of Bengal a dangerous place? How safe it is?
2. Is it true about the extreme turbulence over this bay?
3. Do you have any tips or assuring information to help me get over this fear?

Thanks!

Jassim

Hi Jassim