(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > Do things get weaker as they get bigger?
Do things get weaker as they get bigger?
Flying - Fear of Flying
Tuesday, 17 June 2008 07:03
Hi Capt Lim,

Just a quick note of thanks as much as a question. Actually it's a very long note!

Your website has calmed my major fear, which was concern over the structural strength of the aircraft during heavy turbulence.

Ironically I am less afraid in smaller aircraft, as I find it easier to believe they are simply bouncing over choppy air like a car over a rough road and can easily withstand such impacts and jolts. When it comes to the huge Airbus and Boeing liners I find it harder to understand how anything of such sheer size can withstand such stresses.