(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > Please help! I have a fear when the door of the plane closes.
Please help! I have a fear when the door of the plane closes.
Flying - Fear of Flying
Thursday, 11 September 2008 11:24

Dear Captain Lim,

I have a fear that when the plane door closes, I might panic because I have a problem with closed-in places that I can not get out of.

Now I really have a problem because when they have an over lay, they let you stay in the plane for a long time.

PLEASE HELP... MY FAMILY WOULD APPRECIATE IT TOO.

Bernadette.

Hi Bernadette,

Most people who are afraid of flying do not necessary face the same kind of fear like you do. They are usually more worried about the issues related to the safety of the flight. You are among the group that suffers from claustrophobia - a fear of enclosed spaces.

Well, you are not alone. About a third of all fearful flyers are believed to be claustrophobics.