(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Fear of Flying > I am feeling awkward on long flight!
I am feeling awkward on long flight!
Flying - Fear of Flying
Sunday, 10 April 2011 04:16

Turkish Airlines Boeing 777 takes off from Narita Airport, Japan

Hi Captain,

Me and my hubby are planning an European vacation... so, we'll be flying Turkish Airlines from Singapore to Rome via Istanbul. The problem is that I just saw an article stating that Turkish Airlines have 14 crashes in record, whereby the most recent incident was in 2009!!!

We have always been awkward on flights (the last one being a 4.5 hours flight)... so, I simply can't put my thoughts to ease when I think about all the possibilities... 11 hours to Istanbul... as much as I look forward for the vacation...

Still very, very awkward

Please help!!!

Thanks a bunch...

Zoe

Singapore Airlines Boeing 777 from Changi to Rome

Hi Zoe,

I know why you feel awkward about flying – this is because of your hidden fear of air travel – please read “I am so scared to fly…” see here.