(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Female Pilots > An aspiring lady pilot's queries on the Cathay Pacific Airways cadet pilot program.
An aspiring lady pilot's queries on the Cathay Pacific Airways cadet pilot program.
Pilot Career - Female Pilots
Sunday, 16 December 2007 19:12

Dear Captain Lim,

Thank you for setting up this valuable website. I really appreciate it. I am interested in applying to Cathay Pacific Airways for the cadet pilot program. I have already been to the Cathay Pacific website and read about the program and requirements. I have a few questions that I hope you can clarify them for me (even though I know you are not from this airline).

1. Since the requirements stated there are just the basic ones, I am hoping if you can give me some advice or tips as to what (qualifications or experiences or knowledge etc) you think would be valuable as a candidate? What should be in the resume or cover letter that will be valuable to make me stand out and be chosen for the initial interview?