Latest Comment

Can you become an ai
Hi captain, I met with a road accident and got a s

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Female Pilots > From a lady pilot aspirant in Hong Kong who wants to join Cathay Pacific Airways.
From a lady pilot aspirant in Hong Kong who wants to join Cathay Pacific Airways.
Pilot Career - Female Pilots
Wednesday, 02 January 2008 20:39

Dear Sir,

I am Joyce from Hong Kong. I would like to apply for the Cadet Pilot Programme from Cathay Pacific Airways.  I have looked up on quite a lot of aviation book and articles. However, I understand that as a girl, my chance might be very small. Anyway, I would like to give it a try. Would you mind letting me know what I should prepare for before the interview?

By the way, are you a commercial pilot right now? Once again, thanks a lot for your kind attention and I am looking forward to your reply.

Regards,

Joyce Leung

Hi Joyce,