(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Flight Simulator > How to conduct an autoland on the Flight Simulator?
How to conduct an autoland on the Flight Simulator?
Pilot Career - Flight Simulator
Saturday, 30 June 2007 23:50
Qantas Boeing 747-400 Autoland

Hi Captain Lim,

Sorry to bother you (I don*t even know how you could answer all these emails, being a pilot!), but I am currently encountering problems on how to execute a successful ILS approach. I have entered the correct frequency and heading in preparation for the landing, so there is no fault there. However, the computer does not start the descent automatically, as it should (I think). The computer lines up the plane without any serious problems, but it does not follow the glideslope and descend. I am forced to manually set the altitude and the descent rate for the landing.