Latest Comment

Can you become an ai
Hi captain, I met with a road accident and got a s

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Interviewing Process > A successful SIA Cadet Pilot sharing his experiences.
A successful SIA Cadet Pilot sharing his experiences.
Pilot Career - Interviewing Process
Wednesday, 02 January 2008 19:40

Dear Capt Lim,

I have just been successfully selected to attend the SIA Cadet Pilot training program.

Although none of the information in your web site aided me in the interviews, I gain much confidence in facing the barrage of questions from the 7 interviewers.

I would like to share my experience with other aspiring pilots regarding the whole selection process:

Preliminary Interview

I was invited for a preliminary interview after sending in my application (more than 1 month ago). There are 2 interviewers – one HR admin officer and a captain. In the beginning, general questions regarding yourself and your family would be asked. You would also be asked at least 2 technical questions, such as “How does an aircraft fly?”

In my experience, I was asked if I was able to allocate time for an aptitude test the following week. They should send you an email to confirm.