(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Interviewing Process > An aspiring pilot's queries on the conduct of a cadet pilot selection process.
An aspiring pilot's queries on the conduct of a cadet pilot selection process.
Pilot Career - Interviewing Process
Wednesday, 02 January 2008 20:02

Dear Captain,

I have just attended the cadet pilot interview today. It was conducted by Singapore Airlines and I have some questions for you. I hope you can give me some advice.

1. During the interview, I have answered many 'I do not know'. How will these affect the chances of me being selected? The question I answered in the negative are:

i. During your last flight as a passenger (to Singapore), what was the speed of the aircraft and what was the height?
ii. Which type of fleet our airline has recently bought?
iii. What is the speed of a jet?

2. Am I expected to know all these before the interview? Is it necessary for me to know them? Or, are they just provoking me?

3. I was being interviewed for only about 10 minutes. Was it because I have answered so many 'I don't know'?