(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Interviewing Process > ETOPS and CRM queries in a pilot's interview...
ETOPS and CRM queries in a pilot's interview...
Pilot Career - Interviewing Process
Monday, 29 September 2008 09:27

Hello Captain Lim,  

I was told by my friend that in the Cadet Pilot interview, he was asked this question:

What is the advantage of a 4-engine over a 2-engine airplane? The reference was to BOEING 777 series and a BOEING 747.

I tried searching your website and also the Internet but couldn't find a clear cut answer to this question. Could you please provide me with an answer to this?

I have one more question:

You are a co-pilot and you find that your captain is approaching the airport at a higher speed than normally followed. You tell the captain about it and the captain tells you, I have flown this approach more than 500 times. What does the co-pilot do then?

I don't have any friend who is a pilot to give me guidance. I would be very grateful to you if you could provide me with answers to the above mentioned questions.

Thank you very much.

Regards

Rahul