(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Interviewing Process > Cathay Cadet Pilot Program : An engineer pilot-wannabe with no passion for flying…
Cathay Cadet Pilot Program : An engineer pilot-wannabe with no passion for flying…
Pilot Career - Interviewing Process
Friday, 23 January 2009 18:56

Hello Capt Lim,

I will be having my 1st interview for the CXCPP (Cathay Pacific Cadet Pilot Program) soon.

I was just wondering during the interview if I say I'm not an aviation/plane/flying enthusiast - but I have a interest in public transportation. And the reason I want to change my job from being an engineer to a pilot is because:

- I prefer to work outside an office
- be more hands on rather than constantly writing reports,
- saying engineers are not as highly regarded as a pilot,
- moving back to HK to be closer to families,
- reasonable stable job security,
- good remuneration package,
- and chance to see the world.

Would that offend the interviewer because I haven't the 'passion' for flying? I want to tell them the truth but at the same time I don't want to hinder my chances.