Latest Comment

Can you become an ai
Hi captain, I met with a road accident and got a s

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Medical > What are the dangers of flying after a collapsed lung?
What are the dangers of flying after a collapsed lung?
Flying - Medical
Tuesday, 31 October 2006 19:04

Hi Captain Lim,

Just so you know, I DID search high and low for your thoughts (or Dr. JB Lim's) on flying after a pneumothorax (collapsed lung), but alas, could find no mention of the possible dangers. While reading this you'll ask yourself why I didn't ask my pulomonologist, yet I did, and his response was "probably." Um, I'm not fond of that answer, so I*m pursuing it further.

I have been flying on planes since the age of 6 months, mother was a flight attendant, and I was a Corporate Travel Agent for 10 years, who has quite literally traveled around the world (but haven*t had reason to fly anywhere in the past 6 years), by no means have I been a fearful flyer, until now...