(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Profession > A further insight into the pilot profession...
A further insight into the pilot profession...
Flying - Profession
Wednesday, 01 November 2006 23:38

Hi Capt Lim,

I really enjoyed exploring your website! Fantastic insight into your profession!

How's life now that you have officially retired from your international routes? Are you still flying for SIA? If you have the chance, can you answer some of my questions please?

1. Have you ever wanted to fly fighter jets? I was talking recently to a fellow Australian in the Air Force and he said that fighter pilots were the most arrogant breed of pilots around! Is that true in the commercial pilot field?

2. Did you ever get bored sitting in the pilot's seat on a long haul flight when everybody else is sleeping and it all seemed pretty routine to you after all those years?

3. When flying as a passenger and not the pilot, do you fly first-class? When you are the pilot, do they serve you first class meals and do you have to eat your meal whilst seated in the pilot*s chair?