(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Age > Can I still be an airline pilot at 45 years?
Can I still be an airline pilot at 45 years?
Pilot Career - Age
Wednesday, 02 January 2008 20:12

Dear Capt Lim,

For as long as I can remember, I have wanted to become a pilot. I am now 45. I currently hold an Australian unrestricted private license with Controlled Airspace (Radar), NVMC endorsement.

Of course my ultimate goal would be to fly for an airline. However, any flying role would be a blessing. Training costs are prohibitive for most of us. I think (pretty sure) that my age would be greatly against me, but if anyone would pay me to fly anything, I would be happy.

Realistically, is my age going to strongly hamper my chances of gaining employment if I could gain the higher levels of License? I feel as if I have gotten a late start when compared to other applicants.