(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Age > Am I too old to become an airline pilot?
Am I too old to become an airline pilot?
Pilot Career - Age
Monday, 16 January 2006 02:37
Hi Captain Lim!

I mean - what can I say! What a phenomenal website!!

So, my question is this: I am about to embark on a journey to become an ATP. However, I am about to turn 29. Am I being unrealistic, or will hard work, professionalism, sacrifice and confidence still be enough for me to achieve my dream? Am I considered too old to start this journey?

I figure that with my degree in management and a few years of experience as a leader and a manager, plus some more maturity, I should still be marketable. I plan to have all my ratings and licenses before I turn 31. So with a little luck, I hope to be able to start applying to airlines by the time I*m 33-35.

Is this too old? Will the airlines consider my age to be an age in which I've matured, plus, take my degree and work experience in leadership and management as strengths?

Thanks for your help!

Paulo

Hi Paulo,