(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Security > Do full service airlines compromise on security or safety of their planes?
Do full service airlines compromise on security or safety of their planes?
Aviation - Air Security
Written by Capt Lim   
Tuesday, 22 March 2016 16:01

Things Not to Pack for Airlines: Travel Solutions

Hi Capt Lim,

I have just completed reading your book. Almost all you wrote reflected accurately the life experience of an aviator. I was one myself and now retired.

There is one question that I don't seem to get any answer from aviation editors, airport or airline security experts on security matter.

My nail clipper was confiscated at airport security check. It was deemed an offensive weapon. It was no point arguing with this inflexible agent as he/she was doing his/her job.

The next thing when you are on board and during meal service, you are presented with metal forks/knife/spoons which are more offensive.

Another issue: what about the duty-free liquor bottles bought at duty free shops or on board? These can easily be broken and use as weapons.