(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Turbulence > Please help - I am terrified of turbulence!
Please help - I am terrified of turbulence!
Weather - Air Turbulence
Friday, 27 July 2007 21:25

Hi Captain Lim,

I have read your remarks and they have helped me slightly but hope you can help me further. I am due to fly to Corfu in Greece on 6th August and I a terrified of turbulence, I know I should imagine being in a car but it just doesn*t help when turbulence occurs!!

Please could you tell me how I can find out what the likelihood of turbulence will be on my flight. Is there somewhere I could look to check before I go?

This fear is ruining my holiday and I have vowed not to travel by plane again after this holiday as the anxiety I go through is ridiculous. I am scared of the turbulence and the plane dropping!

Please could you help me understand a little better the likelihood of this happening?

I hope you can reply to me in time

Thank you

Natalie

Hi Natalie,

I have written a lot about
air