(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Turbulence > Is there any reason why there were lack of communication from the cockpit?
Is there any reason why there were lack of communication from the cockpit?
Weather - Air Turbulence
Tuesday, 11 December 2007 21:12

Hi Capt Lim,

I have traveled over half the world by commercial airliner in the last 20 years flying frequently at times and have never experienced a turbulent landing as I did in Salt Lake City last month (Boeing 767 300). My experience was much the same as described in many of the "amusement park ride" postings on your web site - women crying out and men making spontaneous remarks with colorful language. I had my eyes closed and was wondering if I
would walk on land again.