(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Turbulence > Do pilots avoid classifying turbulence as severe to avoid delays?
Do pilots avoid classifying turbulence as severe to avoid delays?
Weather - Air Turbulence
Tuesday, 11 December 2007 21:16

Hello Capt Lim,

I would like to say firstly, how helpful and informative your site is. I found it after doing an internet search on flight turbulence. I had the misfortune of experiencing what I can now say, was probably 'severe' turbulence during a flight from Gran Canaria to Madrid. It was the most terrifying event of my entire life and left me vowing that I would never fly again. However, having now read your section on turbulence I feel a lot more confident.