(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Turbulence > Is there any danger of being locked in the lavatory during turbulence?
Is there any danger of being locked in the lavatory during turbulence?
Weather - Air Turbulence
Wednesday, 30 November 2005 22:56

Hi Captain Lim,

Many, many thanks for your web page. By responding so diligently to these questions, you have helped to dispel much fear and anxiety associated with flying. Here are my questions:

1. Is there any danger to being locked in the lavatory during a turbulence encounter? This happened to me once during moderate turbulence and I was wondering what would happen in more dire circumstances. I*d presume that the lavatory was designed in such a way as to minimize the risk of injury during abrupt plane movements, though I*m curious for your opinion.