(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Air Turbulence > Is it normal and is it safe?
Is it normal and is it safe?
Weather - Air Turbulence
Sunday, 11 April 2010 07:29

Dear Capt Lim!

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to set up such a wonderful site! My greatest respect and admiration to you and your profession!

I am a classical musician and travel constantly - 90% of which is by air. I generally love flying but for some reason and sometime developed a bit of a minor "phobia" of turbulence. I will get straight to my points (questions) as most of turbulence related aspects are answered in your wonderful site.

1. Sometimes during the flight in good - cloudless weather conditions the airplane "hits" wind gusts... are they dangerous for the structure and do the pilots see it coming on the radars?