(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airlines > What is your opinion of Air India, Air Asia and Malaysia Airlines?
What is your opinion of Air India, Air Asia and Malaysia Airlines?
Aviation - Airlines
Wednesday, 01 August 2007 03:15

Hi Capt Lim,

I have a quick question regarding my fear of flying: Last winter I was traveling with my husband and our two sons on an Air India flight from Bangkok to New Delhi, India. Several hours into the flight, the plane suddenly dropped from the air. I could feel myself *floating* above my seat and watched in horror as my son floated up from his bassinet. The crew of Air India never explained the sudden drop.

Ever since that flight, I have been a fearful passenger. It has gotten to the point where I have to medicate myself prior to flying, as I am a crying mess without Xanax.

Can you please help me understand what may have happened that night?

Can you also give me your opinion on airlines in Asia such as Air India, Air Asia, and Malaysia Airlines? We are flying Air Asia and Malaysia Airlines this winter and I am already a nervous wreck.