(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Airports > Why the landing was as crazy as it was in Kai Tak Airport Hong Kong?
Why the landing was as crazy as it was in Kai Tak Airport Hong Kong?
Aviation - Airports
Wednesday, 08 February 2006 02:27

Hi Captain Lim,

I*m very curious as to why the landing was as crazy as it was at Kai Tak. Why not a direct approach? Is it the mountains or tall buildings? Also, I*m curious on how you execute the landing: a lot of rudder, or banking more than any pilot ever should use on a Boeing 777 or 747?

And finally, while you were at pilot school, have you ever had that feeling that there were just way too much to learn, too many rules of thumb, too many variations on everything depending on aircraft, weather, etc., too much complicated stuff like exact angle of flaring, all the gauges, etc.?

Thank you for your time. I*m amazed at how huge your website is.

Yevgeny S. Milanov

Hi Milanov,