Latest Comment

Can you become an ai
Hi captain, I met with a road accident and got a s

Why do I experience
Having just returned from Newfoundland...I had two

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Aptitude Tests > Cathay Pacific Airways Cadet Pilot Program
Cathay Pacific Airways Cadet Pilot Program
Pilot Career - Aptitude Tests
Written by Capt Lim   
Friday, 23 November 2007 02:25

How To Become An Airline Pilot

Dear Captain Lim,

How are you doing? I hope all is well. I send you an e-mail earlier about information regarding the Cathay Pacific Cadet Pilot Program.

Anyway, I would like to let you know what happen during my initial test yesterday. I am also suppose to get back from them within 3 weeks, but this morning, I received a call from Cathay asking me to go back for another interview. So I guess I passed my initial test. Now, I don't know what to expect from this interview. I guess I will just have to wait and see.

Here's the run down of what happened during Stage 1 initial test yesterday:

1. English Listening Test

This is a 100 questions test with everyone in the same room. You listen to a tape and try to pick out the key words said and then underline the correct answer. Watch out though, as the speaker on the tape has a very strong English accent. You might want to brush that up if you are from North America or elsewhere.

2. English Grammer Test