(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Aptitude Tests > What would the Etihad Cadet Pilot Program aptitude tests be like?
What would the Etihad Cadet Pilot Program aptitude tests be like?
Pilot Career - Aptitude Tests
Written by Capt Lim   
Thursday, 24 July 2008 09:19

Hi Captain Lim,

I have recently applied for the Etihad Cadet Pilot Program and have been invited to the first stage which includes Logic, Maths, English and the General Knowledge tests.

For the Maths tests, I have mainly been practicing quick subtractions, multiplications, etc. I know you are familiar with many of the Asian carriers aptitude test profile, so will the tests likely to be quick simple Maths or more complicated ones such as "A leaves at time X, B leaves at time Y, when will they meet" kind of question? Or, could it be similar to the QANTAS test in which there is a large amount of data interpretation?

Sorry if it's a silly question, it's just that I am not really sure what else to prepare for this test.

Thanks for your time,

Sam

Hi Sam,