(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Becoming a Pilot > Hard to keep my flying dream alive
Hard to keep my flying dream alive
Pilot Career - Becoming a Pilot
Thursday, 19 May 2011 13:10

Captain Sullenberger – The Hero of Hudson River Crash

Dear Capt Lim,

I really need your professional advice. I don’t know, between maritime and aviation, which one is better? Lifewise, pay, future growth and many more?

I am expected to graduate with a degree in nautical science. This degree is going to prepare me to become a captain of the ship in about 8 years time. However, my ambition is to become an airline captain flying around the world, walking with pretty-looking air stewardess and enjoying scenic view from the cockpit. I fear to dream of sailing with some tough-looking and tattooed seamen up in the rough ocean for months.