(See here)

Get an autographed copy here

AMAZON.COM  -  To Order, please Click here 

(eBook) Kindle edition - please Click here

Latest Comment

Does a jet aircraft
There is almost no curvature, because the Earth is

Does an airline capt
I dont think the interview on our side (nautical)

A successful SIA Cad
I am a 3rd year student in Singapore polytechnic.

Cadet Pilots and Pil
captain how to in to the pilot career, becausee i

The twin-engine vers
Dave, in short, it depends on the severity of the

Engine Failure of QA
I heard the Captain of that flight was undergoing

What are the eyesigh
Sir, I am interested to become an airline pilot! T

My Boyfriend is Deat
4 engines plane more safe, remmember passenger pla

Eyesight requirement
HELLO SIR; I have a specks of 1.0 no. so can i eli

Cadet Pilots and Pil
hi capt lim, i want to know that does the cadet pi

Paperback Version

For Local Availability - Check Here

Home > Becoming a Pilot > Pilot Cadetship and Careers
Pilot Cadetship and Careers
Pilot Career - Becoming a Pilot
Tuesday, 05 July 2011 15:30

Qantas Airways

Hi Captain Lim,

I am currently completing Year 12 (VCE) in Victoria, Australia. For about 6 years now, I knew a career as a Pilot was the job for me. I have about 5 hours under my belt in General Aviation, and I have passed my GFPT Theory test. Although I know I will need to do more hours before an interview if I get one.

I have applied for the Royal Australian Air Force (RAAF) and Cathay Pacific Cadet Pilot program. I am awaiting for my Assessment Day with the RAAF once I get my medical done (on hold awaiting clearance), and I have submitted my online application for Cathay.

I have done lots of research, and I am always keeping an eye on blog sites, to get the latest information. I heard that Cathay was interviewing in Melbourne in August, when would you expect that I might get a phone call??